Today Google rolled out the new Reader design, and the Google+ features And we love the overall improvements:
- A new look and feel that’s cleaner, faster, and nicer to look at.
- The ability to +1 a feed item (replacing "Like"), with an option to then share it with your circles on Google+ (replacing "Share" and "Share with Note").
Sharing to Google+
When you find interesting items on Reader, you can choose to share them on Google+ publicly, or with a certain circles or friends. You can also add a comment in the sharebox to your shared items. Your comment will show up along with the item you’ve recommended in the streams of those you’ve shared with.
Adding a note when sharing an item is a great way to let people know why you find a particular item interesting, relevant, or funny. To share an item with a note, just click the +1 button from underneath the item. You’ll then be given the option to include any comments you might have in the Google+ share box. Your +1 will be public, but your notes in the share box will be only show up for circles and friends you’ve selected. It’s easy to decide who gets to see what you share — just take a look at the area right above the green share button to add and remove circles as you wish. If you want to share the item to your circles without publicly +1’ing the item, you can use the share box in the Google+ bar. Just Share on the right side of the black bar that runs across the top of all Google products, and add in your notes along with the link you’d like to share.
Just as with regular shared items, you can remove a shared item with a note from your Google+ stream by clicking the arrow on the top-right of your post and selecting “Delete post.”
What do you think? Leave us your comments…